Marg

I can’t believe a year has passed since you left. Our group just isn’t the same without you, no one could make us laugh the way you did, often with tears streaming down our faces. You were one in a million.

I miss your ninja stories. I miss your outlook on life, always, alway positive. You taught me so much about realising just how lucky I am, how blessed my life is. Even at the end, when the doctors had long since given up, you still thought you had it pretty good, and always thought of others that wee worse off than you. You taught me to appreciate everyday that I have, to see the beauty in the world around me, not to take those I love for granted.

I miss you. I love you.


Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

2 thoughts on “Marg”

Leave a Reply

