3/52

M3:52

Z3:52

D3:52

H3:52

Z3.1:52

A portrait of each of my children, once a week, every week, in 2014.

|Mahalia :: trying to fly of a giant wombat sculpture at King’s Park. She wishes she was born with wings|
|I have no idea if this is Harry or Zach. I stared at this photo for so long trying to work out who it was. When Daddy dresses Zach and Harry in the monsters inc. onesies (the same but different), he always swaps who wears which one. With no (painted) toenails to check, I tried checking eyelashes, as Zach used to be the one whose top eyelashes were so long they stuck to his face. Looking at Harry today, his now do the same.|
|Dylan :: You seem to find kneading bread dough as therapeutic as I do|
|Harry :: I could spend all day trying to make you laugh and smile. You know the way to melt your Mummy’s heart|
|Zach :: You lay next to your brother, chatting to me, trying to get my attention as I took his photo. Yet, you look so surprised when I turned the camera your way|

I’m running late this week. Sometimes the days are long, and the nights are short. It’s certainly been true this week, this past month in fact. This week it seems to have peaked though. Everything has fallen by the wayside as I try to get through each day with my eyes open. No 365 Grateful, no fatmumslim photo-a-day. I hadn’t even taken a photo of Harry and Zach until 3pm. I think, I hope we are turning a corner, that I can get back to every day life this coming week.

As usual, Linking up with Jodie at Practising Simplicity.

Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

2 thoughts on “3/52”

  1. It seems to come and go in waves, this “staying on top of everything” phenomenon, no matter how old the kids are!! (Well that’s my reasoning!) gorgeous photos gorgeous kids xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

