Catch up

Chirp chirp.

Crickets, they’re the only things hanging out here of late. I feel like I’ve got so many things on the go, and not enough time.

We’ve all been sick, cycling through the family like a train set without an off switch. Dylan. Mahalia. The husband. Me. Harry and Zach. Mahalia, again. Everyone seems to be getting over it except me. Just when I thought I was on the mend, bang! Hello sinuses. Breastfeeding means I’m limited to paracetamol and nasal spray. Sleep has gone out the window with Harry and Zach being snot-filled and needing more frequent feeds. Thanks to baby cheesus, they’re on the mend. Pity party for one, happening right here.

I’ve decided to give up the 52 week portrait series, for this year anyway. It was meant to inspire me to take more photos, interesting photos of my children. Instead it’s become a bit of a chore, with me racing on Saturday to get some average photos taken, pretty much the same as the week before. I need to get out of the house more. Ha! I’m rhyming.

Autumn’s here, school holidays have started. Summer is still hanging around for a bit, we’re back in the mid 30s this week. We’ve got plans: the lego movie, a trip to the museum, hanging out at the beach, sinuses to clear. Please, please, sinuses to clear.

Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

Leave a Reply

