Blogging and (lack of) sleep

I’m finding it really difficult to find time to write blog posts at the moment. I usually try and write blog posts when Harry and Zach are sleeping during the day. Since being sick, their sleep patterns are all over the shop. They get put down for a nap at the same time, but one will take a lot longer to fall asleep than the other, and by the time the second has fallen asleep, and I’ve managed to go to the loo, have coffee, spend time with the older kids, the first twin is waking. Resettling is really hit and miss. I’ve got so many half-written posts that I have grand plans for, but by the time I get back to them, they no longer seem relevant.

Nights aren’t much better than days. More frequent wakings, and waking at different times to each other. I’m so tired at the moment that by the time I get some time to myself at night, I struggle to write anything. Its pretty much veg in front of the tv for a bit, then off to bed before someone wakes (if I’m lucky, sometimes they wake before I get to bed). I haven’t run in weeks, I’m lacking motivation for just about everything and I’m just feeling blah. Oh, and my sinuses are STILL congested.

I’m hoping that the sleep thing improves soon, my brain needs it, my body needs it, and so does this blog.

And with that, someone has just woken from their nap.

I hope you have a wonderful easter, and that you’re getting more sleep than me.

Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

Leave a Reply

