There is a light…

I knew going back to full-time studying with two babies was going to be hard, I just didn’t realise how hard. Going back to studying has absolutely made me a better parent, more present when I’m home with the kids. But it doesn’t leave much breathing room. Assignments don’t wait just because I’ve been up six times with sick or teething babies. And there’s been a lot of illness here, it comes with putting babies in day care. Colds, (repeated) ear infections and gastro.

There is a light at the end of the tunnel. I feel like I can start to breath again. Four weeks left of semester, two group presentations, three exams, and three weeks break, then three weeks of prac in December, and I’m done for the year.

I have grand plans for the end of semester and exams. Spring cleaning, clearing out the big kids’ bedrooms and organising toys to donate, weeding the garden beds, and most importantly, preparing for christmas.

I’m pretty proud of myself (almost) making it through, I’m so glad I went back to uni this year. I can’t wait to become an RN, but  man, I can’t wait for the end of semester.

Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

Leave a Reply

