New discoveries (and an old favourite)

The final challenge in the Problogger ‘Find Your Blogging Groove’ challenge has arrived. Today’s post theme is to write a link post. I have really enjoyed this challenge, and it has reminded me why I started blogging in the first place. One of the most enjoyable aspects has been finding some amazing blogs from a variety of niches through the Facebook group, that I wouldn’t have discovered otherwise. Today I’m going to share a few of them with you.

Running

Forged By Georges Tim is an ultra marathon runner. I think his blog initially spoke to me because my husband is also an ultra marathon runner. Tim writes about his journey to running 100 miles, his inspirations, struggles, and the lessons learned. I love Tim’s attitude – we have similar philosophies when it comes to running, if you believe you can, you can.

Magic of Running Katherine is another long distance runner. We both love half-marathon distance fir similar reasons. Katherine reviews running events, writes about running inspiration, and how to choose a running event right for you. Katherine writing is positive and encouraging, and makes you want to get out there and run.

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Encouraging Others in the Special Needs Trenches Jenny is a fellow ASD parent. Her post about the day her son opening up to her broke her heart really touched me. I’ve been there. It can be hard to get your child with ASD to open up to you, even if they are verbal, but sometimes what they tell you makes you want to cry. Jenny writes to help and support other special needs parents, and I’m so glad I found her blog.

Job Seeking

Kingsley Aigbona I found this post of Kingsley’s really useful. I’m job seeking at the moment, so I’m all for information to help me impress during an interview. I actually had an interview this morning, so I put some Kingsley’s tips to use. While I haven’t got an official job offer yet, the interview went well, and the interviewer told me that they don’t think they can afford not to hire me. Fingers crossed, and thanks Kingsley!

Parenting

Where’s My Glow This has been one of my favourite blogs for many years. I think I found Glow’s blog when I first started reading blogs when my second child was a baby. Glow is a fellow Australian blogger, and our youngest children were born within a few days of each other. Glow writes about parenting, living with mental illness, and has a great sense of humour.

I’m a little sad that the Problogger challenge has come to an end. I’ve really enjoyed the challenges, and it has given me some new ideas on coming up with content, and which styles of blog posts work for me. I think I’ve definitely found my blogging groove back, and I can’t wait to share with you all the posts I’ve got written in my head.

Author: Georgia

30-something wife, and mother of four. Student, coffee drinker, chronic hobbyist, eternal day dreamer.

4 thoughts on “New discoveries (and an old favourite)”

    1. Thanks for stopping by Kingsley. Your tips were so useful. I’m going through the formalities of reference checks and pre-employment medical and physical checks, but things are looking very positive on the job front. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

